Review of 'The Shadow Rising'

The Shadow Rising by Robert Jordan
4th book in the 'Wheel of Time' series

Yes, the story goes on (there are six more after this one!). Rand continues to struggle with his destiny as he travels into the Aiel Waste to attempt to unite the various clans of the Aiel. Perrin returns to his home of The Two Rivers in an attempt to stop the town from being destroyed by Trollocs while he is also persued (at a different level) by Faile. There is also trouble brewing for Nynaeve and Elayne as they head to Tanchico to hunt the black Ajah with unexpected friends). The saga continues with characters becoming a bit more sure of themselves and the scope ever-increasing for the reader. Another page-turner from Jordan and a must for readers of the series (if you have read it so far…).

Rating: “It is OK but I have some issues”

Genre: Fantasy

Publication Date: 1992

Other reviewed books in the 'Wheel of Time' series:

Other reviewed books by Robert Jordan:

Other reviewed books by Robert Jordan, and Brandon Sanderson: